Government Contacts

U.S. Senators:

Richard Burr (R)
United States Senate
217 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-3154 Fax: (202) 228-2981
burr.senate.gov

Thom Tillis (R)
United States Senate
185 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-6342 Fax: (202) 228-2563
tillis.senate.gov

U.S. Representative:

This seat is currently vacant. A new representative will be elected in 2019.

Governor:

Roy Cooper
Office of the Governor
20301 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-0301
(919) 733-4240 Fax: (919) 733-2120
governor.office@nc.gov
www.governor.state.nc.us

Lt. Governor:

Dan Forest (R)
Legislative Office
20401 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-0401
(919) 733-7350 Fax: (919) 733-6595
lt.gov@nc.gov
www.ltgov.state.nc.us

State Senator:

Norman W. Sanderson (R)
300 N. Salisbury St., Room 629
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
(919) 733-5706
Norman.Sanderson@ncleg.net

State Representative:

Pat McElraft (R)
300 N. Salisbury St., Room 634
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
(919) 733-6275
Pat.McElraft@ncleg.net

Carteret County Government

302 Courthouse Square
Beaufort NC 28516
(252) 728-8450

County Commissioners:

Mark Mansfield (R), Chair

P.O. Box 1681
Morehead City, NC 28557
(252) 732-0875
mark.mansfield@carteretcountync.gov

Ed Wheatly (R)
156 Howland Parkway
Beaufort, NC 28516
252-728-5427
ed.wheatly@carteretcountync.gov

Jimmy Farrington (R)
P.O. Box 4102
Emerald Isle, NC 28594
(252) 732-0002
jimmy.farrington@carteretcountync.gov

Robin Comer (R)
400 Weatherington Landing
Stella, NC 28582
252-393-6646 or 252-393-3244
robin.comer@carteretcountync.gov

Jonathan Robinson (R)
682 Seashore Drive
Atlantic, NC 28511 252-269-4970
jonathan.robinson@carteretcountync.gov

Bill Smith (R)
108 Bobby’s Drive
Newport, NC 28570
252-269-5506
wsmith@carteretcountync.gov

Bob Cavanaugh (R)
1403 Chip Shot Drive
Morehead City, NC 28557
252-732-0231
bob.cavanaugh@carteretcountync.gov

Carteret County Public School System

107 Safrit Drive, Beaufort NC 28516
252-728-4583
www.carteretcountyschools.org

Board of Education:

Blake Beadle
1604 Four Iron Road
Morehead City, NC 28557
252-646-7887
blake.beadle@carteretk12.org

Travis Day
708 Bay Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252-515-0101
travis.day@carteretk12.org

Melissa Ehlers
209 Glenn Abby Drive
Morehead City, NC 28557
252-726-1725
melissa.ehlers@carteretk12.org

June Fulcher
P.O. Box 184
Atlantic, NC 28511
252-225-5511
bjsf50@yahoo.com

Perry Harker: Chair
512 Pollock St.
Beaufort, NC 28516
252-728-7201
perry.harker@carteretk12.org

Jake Goodwin
231 Millis Road
Newport, NC 28570
910-736-0707
jake.goodwin@carteretk12.org

John “Bubba” McLean
507 Deer Creek Drive
Cape Carteret, NC 28582
(252) 764-2154
507jmc@gmail.com

Superintendent:

Mr. Mat Bottoms