Board of Directors

Meet the Chamber’s Board of Directors

Meet the Chamber’s Leadership Team – 2021 Officers

Christina Fulcher, Chair
Movement Mortgage
309 Mangrove Drive, Suite 1D
Emerald Isle, NC 28594
Phone: 252-442-7766
Christina.Fulcher@movement.com
 
Jody Smith, Treasurer
1601 Wedgewood Court
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-646-5272
csmithsr@ec.rr.com
 
Shana Olmstead, Chair Elect
Floyd’s 1921 Restaurant
400 Bridges Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-727-1921
shana@floyds1921.com
 
John Hagle, Past Chair
1111 Hammock Lane
Beaufort, NC 28516
(252) 504-3494
JohnHagle5860@outlook.com
 
 

Board of Directors

(Terms expire December 31, 2021)

Rich Johnson
Cottage Tender, Inc.
108 Pond Drive
Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone: 252-725-2628
rdj2632@gmail.com
 
Pastor Gene McLendon
Hope Mission Christian Ministries
P.O. Box 1438
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-240-2359
gene@hmcm.org
 
Chris Turner
TRIWORK STUDIOS
801 Arendell Street, Suite 5
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-622-0276
chris@triworkstudios.com
 
Vernice Whitaker
DoubleTree by Hilton Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2717 West Fort Macon Road
Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone: 252-240-1155
vernice.whitaker@hilton.com
 

(Terms Expire December 31, 2022)

Wanda Bennett
Work on Wonderful Consulting, LLC
P.O. Box 1723
Morehead City, NC 28557
wandabennett@gmail.com
 
Shana Olmstead
Floyd’s 1921 Restaurant
400 Bridges Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-727-1921
shana@floyds1921.com
 
Kurt Rogerson
Realty World – First Coast Realty
407 Atlantic Beach Causeway
Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone: 252-247-0077
kdrogerson@aol.com
 
Wendy Routson
Emerald Isle Beach and Pool Club
101 Dolphin Ridge Road
Emerald Isle, NC 28594
Phone: 252-354-4159
emeraldislebeachclub@gmail.com
 

(Terms Expire December 31, 2023)

Kristy Rogers Craig
Carteret Community College
3505 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-222-6290
craigk@carteret.edu
 
Jason Holland
Movement Mortgage
309 Mangrove Drive, Suite 1D
Emerald Isle, NC 28594
Phone: 919-623-0653
jason.holland@movement.com
 
Tina Purifoy
Crystal Coast Civic Center
3505 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-247-3883
tina.purifoy@carteretcountync.gov
 
Mike Ryan
MacDaddy’s
130 Golfin Dolphin Drive
Cape Carteret, NC 28584
Phone: 252-393-6565
mikeryan@mydaddys.com
 
Lisa Rueh
Downtown Morehead City, Inc.
1001 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-808-0440
lisa@downtownmoreheadcity.com
 
Bena Weires
Carteret Community College
3203 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-222-6000
benat2936@carteret.edu