Board of Directors

Meet the Chamber’s Board of Directors

Meet the Chamber’s Leadership Team – 2022 Officers

Shana Olmstead, Chair
Floyd’s 1921 Restaurant
400 Bridges Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-727-1921
shana@floyds1921.com
 
Jody Smith, Treasurer
1601 Wedgewood Court
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-646-5272
csmithsr@ec.rr.com
 
Wanda Bennett, Chair Elect
Work on Wonderful Consulting, LLC
P.O. Box 1723
Morehead City, NC 28557
wandabennett@gmail.com
 
Christina Fulcher, Past Chair
Movement Mortgage
309 Mangrove Drive, Suite 1D
Emerald Isle, NC 28594
Phone: 252-442-7766
christina.fulcher@movement.com

Board of Directors

(Terms Expire December 31, 2022)

Kurt Rogerson
Realty World – First Coast Realty
407 Atlantic Beach Causeway
Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone: 252-247-0077
kdrogerson@aol.com
 
Wendy Routson
Emerald Isle Beach and Pool Club
101 Dolphin Ridge Road
Emerald Isle, NC 28594
Phone: 252-354-4159
emeraldislebeachclub@gmail.com

(Terms Expire December 31, 2023)

Kristy Rogers Craig
Carteret Community College
3505 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-222-6290
craigk@carteret.edu
 
Jason Holland
Movement Mortgage
309 Mangrove Drive, Suite 1D
Emerald Isle, NC 28594
Phone: 919-623-0653
jason.holland@movement.com
 
Tina Purifoy
Crystal Coast Civic Center
3505 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-247-3883
tina.purifoy@carteretcountync.gov
 
Lisa Rueh
Downtown Morehead City, Inc.
1001 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-808-0440
lisa@downtownmoreheadcity.com
 
Susan Sanders
Harbor Specialties
437 Front Street
Beaufort, NC 28516
Phone: 252-838-0059
harborspecialties@gmail.com
 
Bena Weires
Carteret Community College
3203 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-222-6000
benat2936@carteret.edu
 
(Terms Expire December 31, 2024)
 
Dan Coughlin
Home Helpers of the Crystal Coast
3332 Bridges Street, Suite 5
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 919-349-4986
DCoughlin@homehelpershomecare.com
 
Cheryl Mansfield
Edward Jones Investments
278 Highway 24, Suite F
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-247-5581
cheryl.mansfield@edwardsjones.com
 
Pastor Gene McLendon
Hope Mission Christian Ministries
P.O. Box 1438
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-240-2359
gene@hmcm.org
 
Derrick Remer
Duke Energy
2637 Gum Branch Road
Jacksonville, NC 28540
Phone: 800-452-2777
Derrick.Remer@duke-energy.com
 
Chris Turner
TRIWORK STUDIOS
801 Arendell Street, Suite 5
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-622-0276
chris@triworkstudios.com
 
Vernice Whitaker
DoubleTree by Hilton Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2717 West Fort Macon Road
Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone: 252-240-1155
vernice.whitaker@hilton.com