Board of Directors

Meet the Chamber’s Leadership Team

Millie Chalk, Chair
Duke Energy
2637 Gum Branch Road
Jacksonville, NC 28540
Phone: 800-452-2777
millie.chalk@duke-energy.com

 

John Hagle, Treasurer/Chair Elect
1111 Hammock Lane
Beaufort, NC 28516
(252) 504-3494
JohnHagle5860@outlook.com

 

Tina Purifoy, Past Chair
Crystal Coast Civic Center
3505 Arendell St.
Morehead City, NC 28557
(252) 247-9247 Fax: (252) 247-5386
tina.purifoy@carteretcountync.gov

 

 

Board of Directors

(Terms Expire December 31, 2018)

 

Dick Brvenik
Carteret Health Care
3500 Arendell St.
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-499-6000
dbrvenik@ccgh.org

 

Travis Burt
Transportation Impact
P.O. Box 4758
Emerald Isle, NC 28594
Phone: 252-764-2885
tburt@transportationimpact.com

 

Rich Johnson
Cottage Tender, Inc.
108 Pond Drive
Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone: 252-725-2628
rdj2632@gmail.com

 

Bucky Oliver
The Boathouse at Front Street Village
2400 Lennoxville Road
Beaufort, NC 28516
(252) 838-1524 Fax: (252) 838-1523
Mobile: (919) 349-5588
bucky@jetcraft.com

 

Jody Smith
Sound Bank
1897 Live Oak St.
Beaufort, NC 28516
Phone: 252-728-2181
Mobile: 252-646-5272
jsmith@soundbanking.com

 

 

 

(Terms Expire December 31, 2019)

Wanda Bennett

Work on Wonderful Consulting, LLC

PO Box 1723

Morehead City, NC 28557

wandabennett@gmail.com

 

Mary Duane Hale
Atlantic Beach Realty
513 Atlantic Beach Causeway
Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone: 252-240-7368 Fax: 252-340-0670
maryduane@atlanticbeachrealty.net

 

Janie Jones
269 Bay Drive
Smyrna, NC 28579
Phone: 252-729-9711
janie.jones1151@gmail.com

 

Bryan McCoury

Rusty Hook Marketing

4907-C Bridges St. Ext.

Morehead City, NC 28557

Phone: 252-269-4804

bryan@rustyhook.net

 

Shana Olmstead

Floyd’s 1921 Restaurant

400 Bridges St.

Morehead City, NC  28557

Phone: 252-727-1921

shana@floyds1921.com

 

Kelly Nicholson

Emerald Isle Realty

7501 Emerald Dr., NC

Emerald Isle, NC

Phone: 252-354-3315

kelly@eirealty.com

 

(Terms expire December 31, 2020)

 

Millie Beadle

J.M. Davis Industries, Inc.

812 Arendell St.

Morehead City, NC 28557

Phone: 252-247-6902

mbeadlejmd@outlook.com

 

Kristy Rogers Craig

Carteret Community College—Small Business Center

3505 Arendell St.

Morehead City, NC  28557

Phone: 252-222-6123

CraigK@carteret.edu

 

Jason Ross

Barnum Chiropractic Center

202 Penny Lane,

Morehead City, NC  28557

Phone: 252-776-3324

Jason-ross@hotmail.com

 

 

Lisa Rueh

Downtown Morehead City, Inc.

1001 Arendell St.

Morehead City, NC 28557

Phone: 252-808-0440

lisa@downtownmoreheadcity.com

 

Syndie Earnhardt

Bluewater Real Estate

200 Mangrove Drive

Emerald Isle, NC 28594

Phone: 252-646-3244

syndiee@bluewaternc.com

 

Sandi Malone

148 Thurman Road

Beaufort, NC 28516

Phone: 252-728-7550

sandimalone@ec.rr.com